In some countries, the difference in age between parents and children is generally greater than it was in the past. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a huge age gap between children and parents if compared to the past. In my opinion, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages as the huge age gaps potentially raise a lot of friction in daily life. This essay will explore the advantages and disadvantages of a huge age bracket and how the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.

In certain countries, these days children and parents have a huge age gap. Although, it has some advantages such as mental maturity, financial stability, and the modern parenting style which strengthens the bond. Firstly, parents are capable of providing a comfortable yet luxurious life with a strong financial background. Secondly, they possess a high level of mental maturity which facilitates emotional support during difficult times and helps the children to evolve from existing problems efficiently. Thirdly, they opt for the modern parenting style with a better understanding of trends being followed in society. They equipped their children with the latest technology and gadgets that might enhance their ability to understand the technological era.

On the other hand, disadvantages create a huge impact on the bond for instance, parents tend to have different thinking perspectives as compared to their children while dealing with daily life situations which usually results in debates. Children tend to have a rapid approach to different sets of problems. Usually, problems remain unresolved due to rapid approaches that only involve superficial analysis of the problems. On the contrary, parents tend to deconstruct each problem with slow yet effective approaches that resolve problems efficiently. Another disadvantage is the lack of mental alignment on different perspectives of life. Parents tend to have a simple approach in terms of lifestyle. Conversely, children prefer more facilities to make it less complicated yet more comfortable. Another point of conflict arises when the topic of discussion is career. Parents usually prefer their children to have a career with long-term financial stability, whereas the preferences of the new generation change to the trends followed by society.

In conclusion, the huge age gaps tend to have more disadvantages as compared to the advantages. Although financial stability, emotional maturity, and modern parenting style might strengthen the bond different mental alignments and thinking perspectives might contribute to the friction in daily life. This is the reason why the disadvantages outweigh the advantages of age gaps.