In some countries, the difference in age between parents and children is generally greater than it was in the past. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In the past, most of people were encouraged to get married at young age and have children as faster as it possible. As a result of this traditional rule, the difference in ages between parents and scion tend to be smaller. However, nowadays there is no tendency in marriage at early age and especially having babies. In my opinion, advantages of this change outweigh its disadvantages. This essay will elucidate my view and benefits of this development.

First of all, it is always beneficial for children when there is a considerable difference in ages between them and their parents. This Is because parents are prepared to shoulder all responsibilities of raising and educating children. Elder parents usually have all financial conveniences for infants as they have earned enough money to support them. Therefore, their little ones will have better childhood memories at all. For instance, they will be well-educated, will have good social connections and will not search job at young age. These children can have time on self-realisation what leads to better understanding of their inner potential.

Secondly, elder parents had greater experience in their lives so that they can learn their children by personal example. They are mature enough and know the meaning of being a parent. Moreover, parents with more life experience can be good advisers when heir face problems. For example, at school, where many teenagers face social problems they are needed in support. Parents who were young as well as their children are, could give an advice how to behave in unpleasant situations, how to overcame obstacles.

To conclude, this change in age gaps between parents and offspring is more likely to be beneficial. It gives children a more comfortable lifestyle with conscious parents, who are ready to share love with them without being forced.