In some countries, the number of people visiting art galleries is reducing. What do you think the reasons for this are? How can we solve this problem?

It is observed in many nations that footfall of public in art studios is falling these days. However, the reasons in my opinion can be the emergence of digital media and hectic life of people in this fast-paced world. This problem could be tackled if the galleries advertise their features well towards people and increase the school and college invite for the students which will be discussed in detail in further paragraphs.

Commencing with the most prominent factor contributing towards less people visiting art museums is increase in the usage of digital media which provides data, information, videos and pictures about everything. Due to this the attention of youth is more towards usage of their smart phones and laptops that hinders them to plan a visit at such places. In addition to that life of people are getting busier nowadays because of increase in competition in market. Ergo, they hardly get anytime for themselves or even family to plan a tour to art displays and even if they get some time, preference is given to relax and binge-watching at homes.

However, this problem can be solved by some effective means like advertising about studio on digital media platforms so that more people get engaged to the reels and videos of the place. Consequently, they can plan a visit to these galleries thus, increasing the footfall of the museum. Another worth considering solution could be that management of the studio can send letters or emails to different schools and colleges to invite them for visiting the galleries with students. This will not only rise the crowd but also will enhance student’s knowledge about various art works and their artists.

To conclude, even though there are various causes behind fall in the amount of people touring art exhibitions like hectic schedules and social media addiction yet there are some remedies to tackle the problem like student invites and promotions provided that measures should be taken effectively.