In some countries, the number of people visiting art galleries is reducing. What do you think the reasons for this are? How can we solve this problem?

Art is one of the greatest ways to express the feelings and give a message to the society. Nowadays, it is being observed that the number of visitors of the art galleries is declined. The reasons and the possible solutions to solve this problem are discussed in the forthcoming essay.

To begin with, the first and foremost reason for the decline in the number of the visitors in art museum is advancement in technology. Nowadays, with the help of various technological devices such as smart phones, laptop, virtual-reality glasses, and internet, anyone can observe, feel and experience any type of things in front of them within a fraction of a second. Due to this advancement in technology, many people prefer to see the valuable and precious art sculptures and paintings on the screen compared to feel and observe in front of them. By doing so, people think they would save time and money spend on traveling and they can see the exact things on the screen with much less efforts, money and energy. Secondly, the decreased interest in the field of art is also one of the big reasons of this problem. For example, no children want to make their career as an artist, instead of that they either want to grow themselves as an entrepreneur or a sports man. This could also be one of the reasons of the decrease in the number of people visiting the art galleries.

Furthermore, to solve this problem there could be several reasons such as running the campaigns for the importance of art galleries and museums to give more information, this would develop interest regarding the museums in people. Moreover, the government should also promote the arts subjects to make people and young generation more aware of the historical arts and artists in the schools and colleges as well. Additionally, the authorities should also provide subsidies, grants and scholarships to the people who wants to pursue their career in the field of arts which would boost the overall interest of people in the sector of arts and sculptures. For instance, the Chinese government provides scholarships to the students and grants to the schools who wants to make their academic and professional career in the art and promote the art subjects. Through this, the Chinese government is successful in developing more interest regarding the arts galleries, sculptures and museums.

In conclusion, the decreased number of people in the arts galleries is a result of first, technological advancement, and lack of interest related to arts in people. However, this issue can be resolved by running campaigns about the importance of art galleries, promoting the arts subject in school and colleges, and providing scholarships and grants to the schools and children.