In some countries worldwide, men and women have children at a later age than in the past. What are the reasons for this development? What are the effects on society and family life?

In today’s fast-paced world people are working hard to get success, sometime they do not even have time to think about their family or other aspect of life. In such a scenario, having children is a least priority for most of the youth. this essay will discuss the plausible reasons behind this development and also highlight its effect on the society.

To begin with the reasons, nowadays individual has more focus on career rather than family. life has become much competitive compare to past, and getting success is very difficult. Young generation’s top priority is to get settle in their desired field. After achieving career goal, they are more inclined to enjoy life without having more responsibility on their shoulder. Moreover, late marriages are very common nowadays, firstly, adults want to secure their future and then want to come in relationships, which leads to have kids in later age. Furthermore, inflation also plays vital role, couples, who do not have enough income, cannot afford newborn’s expensis.

Society is facing several effects for this cause. Firstly, there is neuclear family system in society in this era. So, if couple is having child in later age, and if both of them are working there will be no one to take care of newborn, because grandparents are also aged and they might not able to handle child. secondly, when child become young and should focus on studies, their parents are might be in old age, so, child might have to start work in order to earn money.

In conclusion, having kid in later age is become harsh reality of this generation. couple might get benefit of bright future and settled career by this development, but it can have adverse effect on them as well as on society in future.