In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that young students who study at senior high schools are encouraged to have jobs or take trips for one year before they enter their universities in some parts of the world.There are some advantages and disadvantages in this situation recently.

On the one hand,There are some good aspects in it.The most important one is that students who decide to work or travel for a year before they start university studies could help them have wilder views to get to know about the society.Most of the time for students spend at school to study the school courses and they do not have much time to build up the overall view about this world.Young people in this society always are seen pure and innocent.While some of them even do not have goals and aims for their personal growth.Working or travelling could give them a chance to do this.Furthmore,it is believed that young people often have too much pressure put by their teachers and parents,this could be worse for their growth and could have terrible impacts on their physical and mental health.For example,students may get illness and feel tired and grumpy when they prepared for a big examination or a challenging task.Therefore,students have jobs or go on trips is a way to release their stress.Learning has no end,and have a gap year is a good choice.It is beneficial to know yourself respectively.

On the other hand,disadvantages are evident.Students,in many people’s views,should study at school and get scholars.Working and travelling is the things that one adult should do.If they stop studying before they start university studies,it will influence the students’grades.Parents worry about their children’s study situations.They finished high school couses,but it is not the end of studying.If they are encouraged to get away from studying,when get into the universities,he or she will miss the university curriculums and this should be avoided in order to let their children to have more chances when competing with others and finding better jobs.

In conclusion,some countries think that the young generations should go to work or travel for one year between graduated from high school and enter the university or college,but this should be thought carefully before they get the right decision.