In some countries young people are increasingly losing interest in teaching. Why is this happening? What can be done to improve the situation?

In this modern society, the development of education has become more and more important, however, young generations are increasingly losing interest in teaching. In this essay, I will discuss the causes and solution of this situation.

To begin with, there is a reason which makes young people do not want to work in education in this modern society. The reason is that many people become stressed or exhausted when they earn low income despite being hardworking in education. Therefore numerous young generations prefer to work in another major instead of teaching. For instance, in Vietnam, teacher’s standard salary is usually lower than influencers due to many teachers giving up their jobs to find a new job which has better salaries.

There is a solution to reduce this situation, the solution is that governments should increase teacher’s standard salary. This is because better income may make young teachers have more interest in their work, leading to more teachers working more effectively. For example, in Europe, the number of highschools students who want to become teachers is increasing every year because of benefits. Therefore young generations in Europe have more interest in teaching, reducing the lack of teachers at schools and they may have more money for their families.

In conclusion, it is clear that increasing standard salary can improve the young’s interest in teaching and many aspects. In the future, I believe that governments in many countries may increase salaries for young workers to feel interested in working.