In some countries young people have little leisure time and are under a lot of pressure to work hard on their studies. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Many people claim that the youngest generation like Gen Z or Gen Alpha are so lazy and irresponsible. People beleive that, they behavior not like Gen Y or Millenium, because of that reason people whom ages 40-70 speak with youg people hardly. However, young people are under a lot of responsible and pressure in these days. Because of two reason; parental pressure and social media affect.

Firstly, All parents wants to see his or her child do well in school and go on to have a successful career. It means they make pressure to their children for spending time to study. In a big city such as İstanbul, children spending time in course after ordinary school. It is very common in villages too so children do not have time for spending themselves. They just know how can they study and how can they competive with their friends because young generation, children, saw adultive life and competiton. Thus, this is make such a big pressure in the children in modern life.

The second cause is, power of social media. That means; there are phones, computers, tablets in our life. These miracle of modern life effect us very harmly specially children are effected. This negativity occurs with social media. Young people feel like they are late in life due to the posts on social media. Moreover, they feel competive again because of social media so they study hard and feel loads of pressure on themselves.

I believe that, staying from away social media and focusing themselves are best solution for young generation. Also, Schools should inform parents that make too much pressure so they can focus their real social life and study very well. When they can balance work, study and surviving in life, they hey would not feel pressure at all.