In some countries young people have little leisure time and are under a lot of pressure to work hard on their studies. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Young generation in certain countries have just little free time and experience tremendous pressure to study hard for their education. In my opinion, this phenomena is a result of two significant conditions in our society nowadays, which are competitive behavior and high standards for university entrance test. This essay will elaborate more about these two causes and solutions for it.

The young generation tend to have high competitive behavior during the period of their education. This generation wants to be number one in all aspects, which is also a cause of the current education system. There are many schools that push their students to compete with each other to get higher grades. Therefore, students will try everything they can, such as sacrificing their leisure time to study more than they are supposed to. In the long term, the student will feel like the schools put too much pressure on them.

On the other hand, external factor such as high standards for university entrance is also the main reason for students to cut their free time in favor of studying more to pass the university entrance test. For example, in eastern asian countries namely China, Korea, and Japan, final year students have to experience extra time like about twelve hours a day for preparation study before the university entrance test. This factor makes the younger generation get more stressed during their education period.

The students can try some ways to their benefit while facing this kind of aspect. In the case of the competitive aspect, they can change their mindset, that instead of being more than other people, they just focus on their personal improvement. The student also can find fun activities during the break of their study period to refresh their mind while preparing for the entrance test.

In conclusion, the younger people will keep facing these kinds of problems in the future, but they can develop their mindset to fit this kind of system, so they can still enjoy their time and feel no pressure.