In some countries young people have little leisure time and are under a lot of pressure to work hard on their studies. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, in some countries, young generations lack leisure time and are more concentrated on their studies. This situation might be the impact of high competition between peers and the pressure from their parents. Nevertheless, there are some possible solutions to tackle this predicament.

Highly competitive society plays an important role in this situation. The pressure of complicated exams and curriculum are some of the reasons students have to study hard and ignore holidays. On the other hand, society claims that all the pressure is just to prepare the students for their future. Universities give high requirements for their future students. Institutions influence the younger generation to work harder to pursue their dreams. Another reason is some parents worry about their children’s future. This situation puts more pressure on children and makes them ignore leisure time. However, the result of this situation is young people burning out and losing the value of life, since the only thing they see in life is work and study.

To solve this problem there are two ways that might be used. Firstly, do not limit the young people dream. For instance, some teenagers have a natural perspective to choose their dream job to be an employee or just start their own business. Considering this, they can become successful entrepreneurs if given a chance to think about the possibilities of the future. Secondly, parents should help their children as much as possible. Parents should be the role model and best support system for their children. Parents will help children to avoid mental health because of high competition.

To conclude, giving the young generation the freedom to choose their future is a more necessary effective solution to overcome this trend. If parents implemented these solutions, this issue could be solved easily.