In some countries young people have little leisure time and are under a lot of pressure to work hard on their studies. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Study period is the most memorable experience for some people in terms of how satisfied they were back then. It became one of the highlights of their golden young age. Nowadays in some countries, young people mostly suffer from the pressure given by the educational system. This essay will outline the causes of this phenomena and provide solutions.

Firstly, it is well known that students are having little spare time as a result of full time study at school. The pupils are given the pressure to be more tenacious in study in order to have a perfect score at the end of every semester. It is needed to neither apply for a famous campus nor create best GPA in their academic transcription along with their bachelor degree certificate. This is recognized as one of the tools to get their dream job and secure their future life. Next, young people are directed to learn as much as the subjects provided in their school systems along with the extra classes such as sports and music class. Other than that they also demand to join outside school activities such as volunteering. This is believed by the educational system as one way to train and develop students’ abilities in society life. As a result of those activities, students’ time is extremely limited to just enjoying their own life.

However, this kind of circle should be reconsidered again in order to give students space to live their young life fully. The education system should give a full break on weekends without any homework from school due to the full weekday of students’ schedules. It is necessary for students, in order to recharge their energy as well as refresh their mind. For example, they can have their me time to do whatever they like such as go hiking and camping or visit their favorite coffee shops. This kind of break is helping students to maintain their balance between study and enjoy their life. This also can be beneficial for both parties since the break time on weekends can boost students’ desire to study more effectively on weekdays which is good for school as well. Perhaps it can be argued that, if students are given the full weekend break they will have the tendency to forget the previous course and lose the track of their own study plan. Yet, it still can be managed since students are also committed and know that they are the only ones who have the responsibility for their studies for their better future life.

In conclusion, I believe that there should be a balance between studying hard and having adequate time in the study period.