In some parts of the world, people try to find out one's own family history. Why do people do this? Do you think it is positive or negative?

It is true that in some parts of the world, there are numerous people who want to explore their own family’s history. From my perspective, it is a constructive trend and this essay will analyze the reasons.

Many reasons can be given to explain why people try to find out their family history nowadays. First and foremost, exploring history about their ancestors and relatives is a way to understand more about themselves. Not only DOES IT help people know where they came from, what their families have been through but also allow them to find their own identity. Moreover, the descendants RESEARCH about family history helps to form/ nurture a strong reconnection with the family by blood. To exemplify, in some cases, to the orphans or veterans, through history can reconnect them to the relatives or family members that they have lost. Additionally, the family tradition can be preserved once individuals get to know more about their history. For instance, a veteran or a family member who used to serve in the army could be an inspiration to pass down patriotism for their descendants. As a result, the latest generation could acquire various invaluable lessons from past life.

Furthermore, I believe this is a positive trend due to the benefits it brings to everyone. Firstly, the study about people’s own family history shows that they do put their attention into their origin. Subsequently, the intimacy and connection between members grow significantly and are nurtured by the time because there are not many individuals who can get well with family nowadays. Secondly, research on their own roots might give a hand to preserve national diversity culture. To exemplify, a few clans have their traditional recipes to make famous dishes in some countries. This also has a meaning to national culture in cuisine. Therefore, if someone in the family could be able to learn and continue the tradition, the diversity of culture can be sustained.

In conclusion, while there are various reasons for a person to study family history, I believe it is a positive trend and should be widespread.