In some parts of the world, traditional festivals and celebrations have disappeared or are disappearing. Why is this happening? What measures could be taken to ensure they do not disappear?

Nowadays, in some countries, traditional festivals and ceremonies are disappearing and this has become a widespread issue. While there are several causes of this problem, the main factors include globalization and modernization.

There are several reasons why traditional festivals and celebrations are disappearing over time. One major cause is globalization, as many cultures around the world become more interconnected , international celebrations and holidays are gaining popularity. For example, celebrations and festivals like Christmas, Diwali and Halloween are becoming widespread in some countries, leading to push aside traditional and local ceremonies. Another significant reason is modernization, as many people around the world are now more focused on economic development and modern ways of life, making traditional festivals face to fall by the wayside. For example, nowadays, as most people spend most of their time at work and they are very busy with social life. As a result, they forget their ancestors, customs and cultural heritage.

However, in order to mitigate the issue, some crucial steps can be taken. Firstly, the government should arrange events in urban and rural areas, especially parks, without a ticket fee, so that people from different places can freely walk and talk with other people about their festivals. As a result, they may expand their knowledge of old traditional activities and norms. Secondly, in school, children have to be taught about their cultures, festivals and customs as a lesson . For example, when children learn about their traditional festivals in schools, they may know about their ancestors, customs and cultures.

In conclusion, nowadays, traditional festivals and celebrations are disappearing in some countries is driven by globalization and modernization. However, with solutions such as the governments should arrange events like international festivals in some places without a ticket fee for educating to people about different cultures and celebrations and educate to children about traditional customs and cultural heritage at schools.