In some parts of the world, traditional festivals and celebrations have disappeared or are disappearing. Why is this happening? What measures could be taken to ensure they do not disappear?

In many countries, traditional rituals are disappearing. People celebrating fewer festivals and other primitive cultural events. The cause of this decline is driven by modernization and globalization, as societies evolve in much faster pace, the life around us continues to change.

Many people lost their interest in celebrating cultural holidays, due to the change of their lifestyle. Globalization made life much more hectic that it was, with more people altering the way they lived. As more western products are consumed and enjoyed, the idea of celebrating cultural rituals fades – especially those aged between 10-25 continue to enjoy more modern life. Besides globalization, people have often find less time to complete those events, as cultural holidays tend to be more time consuming, and require cooperation. To accomplish them, we need local people who genuinely know how to organize them. This is another problem that people who know traditional festivals are hard to find, since intergenerational transmission of those carnivals are less available.

There are actual solutions to the problem, thankfully. Firstly, the authorities should play proactive role rather than staying and doing almost nothing. By adding our cultural values into the school curricula can actually help sustain those celebrations. Students can be taught our own traditions, making them aware of local, national identity. Providing quality education about culture ensures that those traditional celebrations are preserved. Moreover, the official ought to offer financial incentives to local communities that organize traditional festivals, in particular, to rural areas where resources are limited.

In conclusion, although traditions are continuously disappearing, we still have time to preserver them. In order to protect, governments should prioritize giving financial support and integrating traditions with school curricula. Once those measures are taken, we can ensure that traditional celebrations are sustained and continue to thrive in local communities.