Prison is only effective form of punishment, because it separates criminals from society.

Some group of people believe that prison is the most effective method of punishment, because it spreads criminal from society. I totally support this statement as it brings peace and safe feeling to live for the society.

To begin with, individual that makes crimes should be extinguished from the society. Because they bring chaos to the communities rather than peace. Prison is the best way to punish the criminals, to prevent them doing a both of severe and petty crimes. For the example, in every country the government makes a policy that criminal action such as stealing and murdering leads to cell. As a result, many people feared to do crimes which it brings them to the cell.

On the other hand, not only peace will come but safeness can follow. People are scared to experience bad things such as being robbed or murdered. As we need to get rid from that people, prison is essential to separate the society from the individual that makes problems. To prove that, in Indonesian prisoners that did extremely terrible action such as murdering were shifted away from the country to another island due to prevent them being escaped and do the same thing to other people. From this case, separating criminal is necessary to make the society feel safe to live.

In conclusion, person that did criminal action need to be taken to the prison to give peace and safety to people in specific areas.