Increasingly, many young people are deciding to work or study in other countries. What are the causes of this phenomenon? Do you think it is a positive or negative situation?

The number of young people who want to continue their education or start a new career abroad is growing. This essay will discuss the main reasons behind this decision and argue that it is a positive phenomenon, as it influences people’s future by allowing them to develop personally and potentially earn more money.

To begin with, the main causes of many young professionals’ and students’ ambition to migrate to other countries to start a new academic or professional life are the lack of access to quality education and limited employment opportunities in their home countries. Think of fresh school graduates: once they graduate, they expect access to better higher education that can positively affect their lives. If they don’t get this in their countries, they will decide to get it elsewhere. The same is true for young experts who are having difficulty securing a reliable job. For instance, if a person cannot find their desired job in their hometown, they wouldn’t have any other option but to look for jobs elsewhere, whether within or outside the country.

In my perspective, this is a positive situation as it allows experts and educators to grow as individuals and provides them with a potential opportunity to earn more than what they can possibly get in their homeland. For example, when youths move to a new environment with better work and learning opportunities, they will use this chance to grow mentally and secure well-paid jobs. As a result, they will earn more money while also developing significantly in different aspects.

To sum up, there are various motivations why young talents decide to leave their fatherland and start a new beginning in other places, such as enhanced education in the new environment and more job opportunities. This seems to be a positive move as it will help youths develop academically and professionally. Therefore, I support it.