In some parts of the world traditional festivals and celebrations have disappeared or are disappearing. What problems is this causing? What measures could be taken to counter this situation?

It is undeniable that traditional ceremonies and rituals are being abolished in a few areas of the globe, which is resulting from a lack of interest in people’s cultural heritage. This essay will explore the reason for this trend and discuss some possible solutions.

To begin with, the prime reason for this trend is moderation and urbanization. A number of youngsters are following western culture rather than their own. As a consequence, they are failing to recall their own society’s ethics. The reason for this issue is ignorance of history. To elaborate on this, schools and societies are not celebrating their rituals or festivals because of their hectic schedules. Since young children are disconnected from their roots, traditional culture is dwindling by the day. Apart from that, local authorities are encouraging people to celebrate some other sort of event, such as a game, instead of focusing on it.

These issues can only be resolved by both the government and local people. They should actively promote their culture by inventing more cultural events on an annual basis to keep it alive and encourage individuals to take part in them. Moreover, in schools, history courses should be compulsory in each class to increase awareness. Last but not least, parents should teach their children about the true meaning of their rituals and the purpose behind them. Therefore, they will become more aware of their tradition, which helps keep the legacy alive.

To sum up, politicians should spend more money to celebrate local cultural ceremonies and motivate local residents to actively participate in them. This way, they can prevent their tradition from demolishing.