In some parts of the world traditional festivals and celebrations have disappeared or are disappearing. What problems is this causing? What measures could be taken to counter this situation?

A portion of the globe’s conventional festivals and celebrations have vanished or are dieing out. This essay will explore a primary cause behind this phenomenon, rooted in the influence of foreign culture and propose a key solution focusing on including cultural education in school syllabus.

The fundamental concern stems consideribly from the impact of foreign culture as people in the country embrace them as modern lifestyle. Due to migration of population across the world, in contemporary era, every nation is multi-cultured. Along with the immigration, they also bring in new culture to the society. This change brings about the options for the individuals to choose between cultures and celebrate festivals accordingly. This diminishes the number of people celebrate their native festivals.

The pivotal solution for this challenge would be to include value education in the school curriculum. By imbibing the customary values in the children at the young age would shape their mind and deepen their belief on their own culture. With the established belief, it is highly unlikely that a new culture will change their inherent belief. This will end up in people hesitant to consider following new cultures and continue to celebrate their own festivals. Collectively, by including value education as a subject in schools will strengthen people’s native faith and they will not stop celebrating their festivals.

To sum up, the dieing out of established festivals and celebrations necessitates a nuanced understanding of its causes and the implementation of targeted solutions. This essay discussed the main cause rooted in the effect of external culture and proposed a key solution of introducing value education in school curriculum.