In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Today, in the age of technology, agriculture has advanced significantly. However, there are still a lot of people who are starving right now. The reason is that capitalism is rampant in most countries, and donation money is falling into the wrong hands.

Due to capitalism, most of the resources are held by a small group of individuals. This results in poor wealth distribution among the total population of a country. Those with less money are more likely to live in poverty and are unable to afford enough food to survive. This causes many people in a country to suffer from starvation. For example, many states in the USA have numerous millionaires and billionaires, but the majority of citizens are having a tough time affording food and other necessities. This unfair wealth distribution is causing many people to suffer financially because the rich are getting richer and the poor are getting poorer. Furthermore, most of the donation money that goes to starving people falls into the hands of corrupt individuals. For instance, according to a news report, a lot of money is being stolen that was supposed to go to the people of Gaza. Moreover, the human tendency to wage war is also responsible for causing starvation.

Although there are reasons behind why people around the world are starving, there are ways to mitigate this challenge. For example, if we can close the wealth gap between the rich and the poor, we can address the problem of starvation. We can do this by imposing heavy taxation on citizens who have an abundance of resources and money. Additionally, we can make the process of distributing and managing donation money for people in need more transparent. If we make those responsible more accountable for their work, then this problem can be reduced. Moreover, we can encourage leaders of all nations to be more open to discussions regarding conflicts that arise between countries and to avoid war. We can also boycott countries that wage war and impose economic sanctions to pressure them to stop such actions.

Overall, it is clear that we still have a serious starvation issue in today’s world because of capitalism, war, and corruption in the donation process. However, we can solve these problems through taxation, making the donation process more transparent, and avoiding war.