In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

An increasing number of people across the globe still face hunger, although farming has ameliorated. This is because of the fact that people still follow conventional farming. About this problem, farmers must be encouraged towards genetically engineered crops, and they must be provided with a good deal of money by the government.

Firstly, worldwide, a significant number of people face hunger as one of the problems, which is due to the fact that farmers still go for traditional farming, which is why they fail to meet the food demand.

However, there are two effective solutions to this problem. One way to tackle this problem is to spur an agriculturist towards genetically engineered farming. With the help of this modern advanced farming technique, farmers can produce a large amount of crops from the same acre of land they used years for the conventional one, and can successfully mitigate the problem. Another method of dealing with this problem is by providing a good amount of financial grants to support farmers by the government. This will work as an incentive and provide a good momentum to the farmers, as well as this will encourage new ones to get into the industry (agriculture). As a joint effort by both farmers and the government the food starvation can be better tackled.

In conclusion, even if the ones in agriculture still go for the same old method of harvesting, to placate the problem of worldwide food starvation, they can be fascinated towards genetically engineered crops and can be provided with a great deal of subsidy by the government.