In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Despite the significant agricultural advancements, most people sleep with an empty stomach. It is because the agricultural advances do not guarantee the equal access to the food produced. Additionally, many of the countries lack public policies, which ensures that its citizens are well fed. This problem can be alleviated by the introduction and implementation of new laws to make sure that no one sleeps hungry.

Firstly, the advances in farming practices which we have witnessed does not mean that food will be equally accessible to all. There is a significant gap in the governmental policies to maintain a constant supply of food for everyone, making sure that the citizens of its nation are eating properly. For example, countries like India having agriculture driven economies stands among the top countries in the world hunger index. This clearly points out the gaps in public policies which exists across countries.

Impactful results can be witnessed by the introduction of the new laws which make sure that the food is accessible to everyone. Supply chain improvements can be made in order to improve the overall conditions by the means of new distribution channels. For instance, Indian law contains right to food as a fundamental right, under which various grain distribution schemes have been implemented and it has helped India to improve its position in world hunger index.

In my final analysis, though, the humans have achieved new heights of innovation in agriculture, they still need a proper means to make sure that no one is hungry. Variety of solutions can be implemented to make the situation better.