In the development world, average life expectancy is increased, what problem will this cause for individual and society? Suggest some measure that be taken to reduced the impact of ageing population.

In the last decade life duration has grown, involving future overpopulation problems for society. In my view, adaptation and promoted immigration measures could be taken to minimize the unbeneficial impact of ageing individuals.

One of the main social problems is overpopulation, which may appear in the developed world because of long-livers. Due to life expectancy increasing, free space for newborns is decreasing at the same time, making inconvenient conditions for all people. To illustrate, the average life duration and birth rate in India has increased by 5% over the last 15 years. Although India is a large country, it became an overpopulated country, creating inconvenience for all groups of people. This example shows the possibility of bad consequences for society such as overpopulation.

The first possible solution for this problem can be adaptation. The governments of exact countries should be ready to reduce the impact of ageing populations, providing elderly with nursing homes or providing new families with a place to live. The second solution to deal with the bad impact of aged individuals is promotion of immigration. In other words, if more people move to other sparsely populated countries, the demographic situation is likely to improve. For instance, the oldest Indian individuals can move to nearby countries or might be directed to nursing homes, additionally, it seems to reduce the impact of ageing populations.

To conclude, although overpopulation is a serious problem, if the above steps such as adaptation and promoted immigration are taken, the situation will be overcome in the coming years.