In the development world, average life expectancy is increased, what problem will this cause for individual and society? Suggest some measure that be taken to reduced the impact of ageing population.

Aging population has repeatedly been a pressing concern for not only the government but also for the general populace. In my opinion the escalating average life expectancy in the developed world causes many urgent issues that necessitate targeted solutions to mitigate their impact on both individuals and society at large.

To commence with, there are an array of profound effects brought by an aging population. Firstly, due to the higher cost of daily activities, the significant decrease of birth rate leads to the frequent absence of infants. This induces the fewer young human resources and escalating older workers, causing the major insufficiency of qualified workforce in numerous occupations. From there, not only pressure for young individuals but also even affects the national economy. Secondly, the life demands of an aging population such as pensions and healthcare escalates the burden on social welfare, resulting in a state budget deficit. This generates more public debt and growing tax revenues, which adversely affect the production scale and profits of businesses. Consequently, the economy of the country could be stagnant and a commercial recession occurs.

Accordingly, I still hold a firm belief that there are a variety of compelling solutions for the aging population issue, chief among which is the import foreign workforce. The laborers in an external country bring new skills and diversify the culture, even solving labor shortages. An evidence of this is the admission of foreign workers in heavy industries, agriculture and construction, especially in elderly care services have diverse occupation-related skills and ideas. These activities amount to professional efficiency and promote creativity and innovation within business, which leads to the maintenance and advancement of a national economy. Moreover, increasing the retirement age by 2-3 years extends the working time of laborers who are about to retire. This induces a rise in the proportion of workers, reducing the shortage of human resources and improving work efficiency.

In conclusion, the aging population creates many serious complications for individuals and society including the decline of the economy. However, the import foreign workforce and the raising the retirement age could solve plenty of problems behind aging populations.