In the future all cars, buses and truck will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicle will be passanger. Give your opinion.

It is irrefutably true that some individuals believe that automobiles will be driverless and these vehicles only passengers will be traveling without any drivers. In my viewpoint, I think the merits of this situation outweigh the merits.

To commence with, there are multifarious reasons why cons are far greater than pros. Firstly, it would require a substantial amount of investment from the authorities and private corporations, for instance, to make electric vehicles. The battery in them is made of lithium, which is a rare earth mineral, and the cost of extracting, processing, and making them ready for public use is higher. As a result, during these processes, it would create a significant amount of pollution.

Secondly, maintaining electric automobile is extremely hectic. For example, they require a constant charging port, and after a time period, their battery starts to degrade, which put a financial constraint on general publics. On the other hand, as I mentioned in my first point, investment is crucial, but even with the money, many countries are unable to have the required infrastructure to support all electric vehicles. Thus, in turn, they would need superior technology than which is available now.

Nevertheless, there are also some merits of electric transport if countries obtain the technology. Going all electric will also reduce pollution significantly, which would make the environment cleaner than before, because electric cars use electric engine rather than a combustion one, which causes more pollution because they release dirty smokes into air. Another benefit is safer road because all the driverless cars are usually drove by artificial intelligence because technology hardly makes any error as compared to human. They also standardized the speed limit and follow all the rules laid down by the authority. Thus, in turn, it makes roads safer for population.

In conclusion, despite the potential advantages of automated vehicles, I believe disadvantages are more substantial. For this reason, I am inclined to shift my view to that society would face more challenges than benefits if people became only passengers