In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In the future all vehicles will be driverless and so, the only people to travel inside these will be passengers.

Of course, driverless cars will be an huge advantage for many people, especially for older people, which will be able to go out, go shopping, and anything else without the need to be accompanied or risk driving. It is known that with increasing age the reflexes decrease. Another advantage could be the fact that thanks to driverless vehicles, there will be less traffic and so, even less smog. Furthermore, across the smart drive would be easier moving from a place to another one.

On the other hand, I think that disadvantages outweigh advantages, especially in the job field. Nowadays, there are already a lot of problem on the job and in this way the job efforts would decrease more, leaving many people in poverty. Taxi drivers, trucks drivers, and buses drivers will find in a serious economic crisis. In addition, with the driverless driving there will be more vehicles and, inevitably, the air pollution will increase more and more. In my opinion, this last aspect is the most important to considerer because the air pollution is now a costant issue; it is putting at risk the whole population and also animals and the environment. Just think at climate change. As a result, it is important and necessary that we avoid worsening the situation.

In conclusion, driverless cars, buses, and trucks would be a great resource for population, but not for all them. Many people would find without a job and many families could finish in poverty. It would be less efforts of work for people and, above all, it would be a bad life quality.