In the future all vehicles will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no denying the fact that all vehicles in the future will be driverless, and there will be only passengers in them. It is a commonly held belief that this is a beneficial development. It is also argued that there are harmful effects from this new technology. This essay will analyze both points of view and express my opinion.

On one hand, there are several pros to this development, and one of them is that this new technology offers more comfort when driving long distances. In other words, it makes traveling by car a lot easier and more relaxing. In addition, this helps the government decrease the amount of money spent on local transportation; for example, by decreasing the number of people who work as drivers on local buses.

On the other hand, the cons of driverless cars and buses outweigh the advantages. One disadvantage is that there is a risk that the car system could fail. It is also possible to say that it could lead to deadly accidents that threaten people’s lives. Moreover, using driverless buses in local transportation will cause many people to lose their jobs. For instance, many drivers’ families are relying on their salaries, and if they lose their jobs, they will not be able to feed their families.

In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that the disadvantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the advantages, and I think that we should stop this idea from spreading and wasting our resources.