In the future, it is difficult for humans to live on Earth. Some people think that more money should be used on research on how people can live on other planets such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It seems it will be more complex stay on the Earth in the future. Some individuals think more money should be spent on exploring other planets to live, such as Mars. I partly disagree with this statement, while knowledge about other planets can bring some benefits such as making new technologies, and readiness to survive in another planet, we have also many drawbacks for earth.

Firstly, this tendency can lead to worsening of the condition of Earth. Government must prioritize issues on our Earth, instead of wasting money on researching other planets like Mars. These problems such as poverty, environmental damage and lack of water need immediate attention. Enhancing condition of Earth will be better for large number of people, who won’t afford living on Mars in the future.

Moreover, spending a lot of money on living on other planets is not a good idea at the moment because now Mars is not ready to accept new inhabitants due to a lack of oxygen and temperature that are unsuitable for humans. As a result, this money, which was supposed to be spent on Mars researching, will lead nowhere.

However, exploring new planets can bring some benefits in the long-term. For instance, if living conditions on Earth become impossible, knowledge about other planets such as Mars will help humanity to survive in the next centuries. Furthermore, technologies that we are using for exploring planets offer significant benefits that can be used on Earth.

In conclusion, despite research on other planets has some advantages, I believe that government should waste money on solving problems on Earth. It will be better for our society