In the future, it seems more difficult to live on Earth. Some people think more money should spent on researching another planet to live, such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

One school of thought holds that funds should be allocated to research other planets to reside in as Earth is supposed to be difficult to settle. I firmly disagree with this thinking, despite acknowledging that all existing creatures need clean air to survive, however, it is worthwhile to sustain our lives on Earth pertaining to exorbitant traveling and towards public profits.

Admittedly, it is understandable that constant pollution involving air quality happens on Earth that poses a threat to the natural habitat where the marine and terrestrial animals are living. This displays a key culprit contributing to the determination in scientists to seek lives on other planets, such as Mars. Worse still, contaminated air expands the hole of the ozone layer annually which acts as a deterrent to humanity’s health. India has exemplified its polluted air through thousands tons of industrial rubbish that have been illegally released into the rivers, oceans, thereby killing numerous aquatic life and contaminating drinking water. Consequently, the proposal that those adverse conditions provoke science professions striving hard to create a theory involving life on other planets seems rather justifiable.

At the other end of the spectrum, I believe that money ought to be invested in other practical purposes for human beings. This is due to the fact that researching a wholly new living habitat and transforming to reside in them draws a distinct definition. This involves paramount aspects, most importantly is the spendings. Aligning with the speed of current societal development, encouraging dwellers to transport their predominant properties to inhabited planets is impossible to the majority of people on account of the incredible budget spent compared to their salaries on Earth. Additionally, governmental spendings should be converted into renovating vacant and polluted grounds by planting more trees and catering aids, foods, clothes, crops to underprivileged residents. This exerts a long-term impact on humanity and creatures’ sustained life due to on-hands methods in the cause of preserving living conditions.

In conclusion, I reaffirm my opinion against this sentiment due to transportation cost and several tangible changes needed, despite understanding that living on another planet allows individuals to adopt a greener habitat