In the future, it seems more difficult to live on Earth. Some people think more money should spent on researching another planet to live, such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

In recent times, some people are raising the concern of investing more in researching plantes that are suitable for humans such as Mars, because they think that the resources on planet Earth will be depleted one day. However, I completely disagree with this perspective.

Firstly, instead of investing other plantes we should make more efforts in protecting our Earth. Investments in more clean energy like solar, wind and tidal will result in lower the consumption of fossil fuels which ultimately reduces the carbon footprints. For example, countries like Germany mostly relay on renewable energy resources for carrying out day to day activities.

Secondly, Colonizing other planets such as Mars is impractical due to extreme challenges involved and technology required for such operations are limited. For illustration, it tooks 70 years after the development of computers to finally reach Moons surface without any explosion. Moreover, this make impossible for humans to travel such distance safely.

In conclusion, finding planets that are suitable for humans is not a bad approach but before doing such activities it is our responsibility to focus on our planet first.