Some people believe that criminal behavior has genetic causes. Others believe that it is circumstances that lead people to commit a crime. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that criminal deportment stems from external factors, while others assume that a genetic impact leads to this type of behaviour. I firmly believe that external factors play a more crucial role than genes. This essay will discuss both perspectives.

Some people suppose that a genetic influence is much more important. This is because it is undeniable that children’s behaviours are similar to their parents. For example, if a father tends to be belligerent in complicated situations, his son will act in the same way, making it plausible to relate it to genes. Moreover, owing to the fact that kids have a desire to have a similar lifestyle from their parents, those experiences and feelings are transferred to kids. To illustrate, if a couple makes money from drug trafficking, children are ingrained by information that it is a straightforward way, resulting in repercussions.

Nevertheless, there are more paramount causes in this situation. Firstly, TV can provoke violence in youngsters. The main reason is the function of the brain because even though information can be harmful, it affects human consciousness. For instance, earlier exposure to crime on TV will culminate in hurting someone or aggressive deportment for young individuals. Secondly, one’s surroundings should be taken into consideration. When a person’s friends are keen on being violent, he will probably act in the same way. Overall, people don’t behave as they learn and hear, but as what they see and observe.

In conclusion, while some claim that criminal behaviour is caused by genetic factors, I am strongly in favour of the opinion that external factors, such as TV and one’s surroundings, play a pivotal role in that type of deportment.