Everyday the traffic seems to get worse on our roads. How can we reduce the number of cars on our roads today?

The number of traffics on our roads has been increasing much to everyone’s disappointment. This is mainly happening because of the underdevelopment of public transport and the lack of the public’s knowledge and attention to this issue. There are a number of solutions which should be implemented by the government and individuals.

Firstly, this issue could be assisted by the government. The lack of budget dedicated to public transport is a big part of the problem we are facing. If the government dedicates more money to public transports, such as buses or subways, it would be more convenient and easier for residents to take. This includes updating the vehicles so they would have heating in the winter and air conditioning in the summer. In addition, it would also improve the quality of the vehicles is their sizes were to be enlarged. This would create more space for time peaks, when there are crowds in the transport.

Another solution for our problem for individuals is starting to shorten the time they use cars for short distances. The residents could start using public transport more, as mentioned before, and they could start replacing cars with other types of vehicles, such as bikes and scooters. These options are one of the most convenient ones for short-distance trips. This way the traffic will reduce and people will have a healthier life style as well.

In conclusion, the issue of increasing traffic on our roads can be reduced if the government and the general public use the suggested solutions. That implies giving the public transport more attention and minimizing car trips for shorter distances.