Some people believe that criminal behavior has genetic causes. Others believe that it is circumstances that lead people to commit a crime. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that genetic is the reason for criminal behaviour. I, however, disagree with this, and believe that it is provided by different circumstances. This essay will discuss both views.

The main reasons for criminality are poverty and bad social environment. Many poor people often try to thieve food or money, which are the necessary for them. As a result, these small things lead to make more big criminals in the future. In addition, young generation usually have this kind of friends, who often present themselves as a bandit. So, these things can learn teenager to commit crimes. For instance, your friend can ask you to help him to sell some items, which are prohibited, because he thinks that it will be cool and nobody will catch him.

Others believe that genetic is the main reason for criminal behaviour. Because people can be born with personal qualities such as aggression, curiosity, which are often associated with criminals. Despite this, people can change their behaviour during the life, and change their reaction to some actions. For instance, if someone had curiosity, it would appear differently. One way – he can try to thieve, while in other way – he can start to get different knowledge.

In conclusion, although genetic is possible reason to commit crimes, because it produce “criminal qualities” such as aggression and curiosity. On the other hand, in my opinion the main reason is circumstances, which may change mind of people seriously.