In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

One day, there will be no desire to purchase printed media because of the ability to access online news, magazines and books freely. I totally agree with this idea and I believe in the future people will read online more.

First of all, modern technology has had a huge impact on people’s lives. For instance, digital devices can develop reading habits. It is said that reading e-books and on-stream news are more widely available. People would be able to search and store multiple e-books and use them whenever they want. They could highlight the essential words and sentences, and comment on ideas. Besides, they could share what they read online with others. Individuals could find out about any kind of news as soon as they come out. They will be able to update their knowledge of the various areas.

In addition, numerous studies show that it is cheaper to buy e-journals or digital versions of books. Not only that but also people could probably have them at a faster pace. This will result in higher money saving and time. Furthermore, most writers depend heavily on computers because of diverse features, and many users find information through digital platforms. From this perspective, it is more accessible, since people can carry their smartphone, tablet, or laptop more easily and have it at hand.

Some people believe that printed publications can be more comfortable. The reason can be the physical interaction with the magazines or feeling the texture of the paper. However, I still have faith in the fact that digital content is more convenient and fairly affordable. Because of that it can enable quick delivery and it could be a cost-efficient option.

In conclusion, although printed books will remain valuable, users are increasingly moving towards e-books. Therefore, I agree that electronic books provide an engaging reading experience and time and budgets will decrease.