In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

It is predicted that in the near future, traditional news and books will not be preferred by individuals, as the result of free online content.

While I believe information published online can have many benefits, I completely disagree with this point of view, because not everyone is in favor of digital books.

Although most digital books and news are easily accessible, I strongly believe they will not be available as free content, because many online books are actually published by freelance writers or electronic publishers. For example, e-books usually cost a small amount of money for the reader if they want to download the full book. Usually authors, book illustrators and publishers benefit from this charge. However digital publications may cost lower than traditional books, they will not be charge free due to the fact that they are alternatives for physical copies of various books and many businesses make profit from them.

In my point of view, despite the easy access of online resources, many always prefer paper publications over digital ones due to the satisfying nature of reading paper books.

For instance, classic novels with hardcover and recycled pages are often popular among individuals because of the nostalgic feeling it arises while touching and reading the book. Moreover, reader’s eyes don’t usually get tired when they spend a lot of time reading. Consequently, most book lovers’ choice will be printed copies rather than digital versions.

In conclusion, while I agree that online publications can be beneficial, I firmly disagree that people will choose them over print publications, due to the fact that many readers feel more fulfilled with physical copies.