In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this will happen one day? Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In the times ahead, it is forecasted that humans will do pay in shops through phones or cards instead of using cash. I totally agree that this will happen in the near future. Though it will be convenient for doing transactions yet few might not like this method as it is not easy for every one to learn it.

I believe that debit or credit cards will soon replace cash for daily transactions. This is because the world will go cashless and the entire money going in and out of account will be dependant on the internet. Presently, most of the people are using cards for almost every purchase they do, whether at a local store or in a supermarket, because they find it convenient and feasible. For instance, many countries in the Europe are already dependent on plastic cards and have abandoned cash completely, and its reported that in the next decade, cash will be fully replaced worldwide.

Few individuals will not accept it happily especially the baby boomers or the elderly age groups as it is not easy for everyone to understand technology well. They will constantly fear of compromising their bank accounts if they press something wrong while doing the transactions. For example, it is seen that not all the people in the world have access to phones, as a result of which they do not do the transactions via card.

To conclude, the future transactions will most likely occur by phone replacing cash completely. I agree with this statement as the world is progressing digitally. Some might not like this proposal as they are used to transact the old school ways due to easy handling of currency notes.