"In the future, people will work fewer hours at their jobs than they do now." Do you agree with the statement? Please support your opinion with your own experience.

From now on, individuals will less work in jobs than they do at the moment. I totally agree with this statement. This essay will discuss the explanations of my view.

To begin with, the first reason people will work fewer hours in the future is job-sharing. Because of high population, the law for certain time period of working, 8 hours a day, ensures lots of people will not be unemployed. It not only schedules a suitable arrangement for employees but also helps company pay less salary and save budget. Most of industries or companys hire many workers to allocate time effectively, which is helpful for companys since they do not need to pay more many people who work overtime.

In addition, the development of AI and technology is also the reason for this issue. At the moment, people usually use modern devices including tools or software as a colleague, so employees do not waste their time to check or fix problems of tasks thanks to accuracy and automation of these mordern devices. For instance, some AI tools such as Chat GPT, Claude or Gemini can help making reports and suggesting the ways to solve problems, being useful in office jobs.

Futhermore, the last reason is that employees need their own leisure time. On account of workload or pressure in their jobs, workers need time to relax and get their spririt back. Besides that, leisure time is also a chance for people who would like to improve themselves by studying some skills or get more certificates to level their knowledge up.

In conclusion, it is evident that individuals will work fewer hours than they do now. There are three main reasons to clarify my view namely: job-sharing, development of AI and technology, employees’ leisure time.