In the future, robots will do more and more jobs instead of humans. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

Today’s digital era demands more development in Technology to create self-sufficient robots to perform work that is done by humans. Despite this advancement, I strongly disagree that they have the potential to replace the tasks performed by individuals.

Man-made machines are considered more efficient in completing various jobs, such as robots for cleaning the house at pre-determined time settings, which may be an alternative to in-person cleaners. In addition to this, innovations in robotics have enabled businesses to run their store without human intervention, leading to people losing their jobs. For instance, Amazon deploys logistics machines to handle its products in warehouses. This makes the completion of the job faster and more accurate

Although relying on these devices provides people with a sense of relief to conduct these simple daily jobs, it is not cost-effective. Production of these robots is an expensive ordeal, and not everyone can afford it. On the other hand, loss of employment may result in an increase in unemployment among the professionals who contribute their expertise with which these man-made robots are not proficient. Another drawback with the involvement of robots would be that they are unable to connect with the people, these businesses deal with, which may lead to loss of profits for these enterprises.

In conclusion, the development of Artificial Intelligence, though productive, cannot compete with manual work, as it lacks the knowledge of mankind. I still believe that human conduct of work is superior to that of machine-led robots because their sense to connect with their own species with empathy still remains unmatched.