In the future, the main reason for going to the shopping mall will be for entertainment, not to shop. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, we have many opportunities to buy anything in a variety of settings. Someone prefer to shop online, while others prefer to go to malls. Because of shopping online many people believe that in the future shopping malls will be for a entertainment. In my opinion, I agree with this statement.

On the one hand, shopping is moving to the internet. Most people now opt for shopping online instead of going to the shopping centres. Because it is faster and often cheaper. You can buy clothes or products and etc from your phone without leaving your home. Because of this, shopping centres lose their customers and to interest them they need to do something.

On the other hand, malls offer things that website can not like social interaction and fun. Now shopping centres already have cinemas, bowling alleys, and huge variety of restaurants. People enjoy shopping after movie or after after a meal. Having shops and entertainment under one roof makes the shopping centres a perfect destination for a day out.

In conclusion, altough some people choose shopping online. I believe that malls will be survive by becoming entertainment hubs. Because they will be places were we go to meet friends and have fun.