in the moderrn world, it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via th internet and live withot any face to face contact with other people is it a positive or negativ3 development

In this modern era, people can do everything online without direct contact in person with others. Even though this tendency has some positive outcomes, I still believe that doing everything in person without any interaction with others has some adverse effects on individuals.

I totally agree that online lifestyle has some benefits, which I will mention below. For example, physical store just display a limited number of goods because of its finite space. On the other hand, online shopping can provide a wide range of choices for buyers with millions of products displayed on web pages. This especially helps some collectors find rare items or buyers whom far away from the stores. Additionally, online platforms help people connect with each other at any time, any place, which can be beneficial in some special occasions. For instance, go for a trip and call your parents to share those joyful moments. Moreover, online working can help people adjust to a more flexible schedule. Moreover, it also brings a wide range of choice for employees to access remote work beside job suppliers in their country. As a result, life will be more comfortable and less time pressure.

However, I believe that the downfall effects are much greater, especially on mental and physical health. When everybody attaches to their smart devices, there is less time for interaction between family members, they have a tendency to stay in their room and doom scrolling all time. As a result, kids can be outside and have playtime like they used to do in the past. Which leads to some dreadful effects for children, they can not fully develop in both physical and mental abilities. Moreover, friends and family can lose closeness due to online talking only, not having proper communication and mutual enjoyable moments in person. During the time of working and shopping from home, people can easily get attracted to it and sit all day which leads to a sedentary lifestyle. In the long run, this can cause serious illnesses like obesity, diabetes and heart disease. Mental health is also affected because of sleep deprivation and lack of natural light.

Overall, even though the online lifestyle has some advantages, I mainly believe that this lifestyle should not be encouraged due to its effects on general well-being.