In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smartphones, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience, and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

With the strong development of information technology, more and more people are turning towards electronic technology and the internet to work. Online working has emerged as a prominent choice in the 21st century, offering numerous advantages and disadvantages to a diverse range of employees

To commence with, the convenience of online working allows working to be accessible from anywhere. For this reason, workers can participate in the work process through tablet or laptop, so learning can happen pretty much whenever or wherever we need, removing concerns about the distance from traditional labour. Additionally, it’s not necessary to carry too much weight when going out, this mobility also means that there is no need to carry heavy documents or materials, simplifying the working process significantly. Furthermore, the advantages of online working are reduced financial cost and are far more affordable compared to direct working. This is because labouring online allow eliminates expenses such as public transport and daily meals.

It is undeniable , there are drawbacks on most people’s social life that handle their job from where they reside. Eventually, people stop going out to meet with friends or even activities, making them more reserved and leading to antisocial depression towards crowds. For example, during long working hours, many people easily feel overloaded with work or have to sit in front of the computer for too long, leading to physical weakness .

In conclusion, therefore, there are clearly advantages and disadvantages to working from home. Perhaps the ideal arrangement would be to spend part of the working week in an office with colleagues, and part of the working week at home, with a certain amount of flexibility and comfort.