In the past, people stored knowledge in books. Nowadays people store knowledge on the Internet. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

While previously, people wrote down their experiences and knowledge in hard copies such as books, in today’s life, society chooses to store it on online platforms. This essay argues the benefits can be overshadowed by the negative aspects.

On the one hand, posting data on online platforms can offer several advantages. To begin with, presently, most of people equip a smart device, therefore uploading information or experiences on social media can be more convenient as it is a portable devices and everyone can access to the data from far away. For instance, users in Engola platform can post their e-books on the internet, making their profit just by working at home. As a result, this makes their living without putting many efforts. Furthermore, cutting-edge technologies help users to scan for information, copying and pasting information easily, giving people from far distance chances to study online freely. Consequently, this fosters the comfort and convenience of living and creates opportunities for people from a far distance.

Despite these benefits, there are negative significant drawbacks associated with undermining the value of books. From an economic perspective, book publisher can potentially lose their source of living. For example, book publishers from all over the world make their living by releasing thousands of books each year. As a result, this omits a job, leaving a huge amount of people unemployed. From a cultural angle, a valuable culture of books enthusiasm can potentially be disregarded as people avoid using real documentary. Specifically, collectors who favor books as they love the feelings of experiencing hard copies, lacking these types of entertainments can lose their living purposes. Ultimately, this disregards a valuable culture in humanity history and loses insights of knowledge that only have in real books.

In conclusion, although uploading knowledge on social media offers notable benefits, such as the convenience and portability, it also represents significant drawbacks, including the loss of enthusiasts and valuable lessons in every book. Last but not least, while digital platforms provide easier access and efficiency, it is crucial to recognize and preserve the cultural and educational value inherent in traditional books.