In the past, people stored knowledge in books. Nowadays people store knowledge on the Internet. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

The growth of the Internet is increasing and accepting people to store knowledge in place of using books. Although this development brings advantages in our modern world, from my point of view, abusing the Internet can cause problems.

On the one hand, storing knowledge on the Internet is more convenient and diverse. People can search for information on their smartphone or computer and it will give results immediately in just a few seconds. So the way of sorting knowledge will reduce time-consuming and you do not need to go to the library to read books. The Internet also has a wide range of knowledge from all fields, subjects and countries. There are many resources to be stored in different forms such as websites, applications and more. For example, Wikipedia is an online encyclopedia which provides summaries of knowledge, either general or special, in a particular field or discipline.

On the other hand, this development can negatively affect our health and include inaccurate information. Using electronic devices overtime and not relaxing will cause some physical problems related to eye disease. When childrens are allowed to use these digital devices to store knowledge, they can be easily addicted and may use it for other activities instead of learning. This leads to negative behavior of childrens and therefore, their mental health will be affected in the long run. Furthermore, it is hard to censor information because there are millions of people posting it without verification on the Internet every day. So children who have unawareness about the media can access harmful information if their parents do not check carefully before they reach.

In conclusion, online knowledge storage is more beneficial than the original way because of their flexibility and convenience. However, people should be careful about the information on the Internet which can become a risk to our studying and health problems.