There should be regulations on social media use to prevent its negative impact on mental health.

People believe that we should create some regulations on social media use, as recently it has been a negative effect on user’s mental health. In this blog we will discuss ideas for and against these restrictions.

On the one hand, it has become noticeable that people who use social media platforms on a daily basis are more likely to have certan emotional health issues. This can be cause by comparison between what people see on social media and how they see their own life. Vulnerable individuals don’t realise that content is usually fake or exaggerated. For this reason regulations are needed, as it help to control time spending on social media and use it for own live.

On the other hand, many brands use such platforms for promiting their product or services. Therefore, restriction could negatively affect their profit and the overall economy. In addition, some companie provide usefull tips for people who are suffering from various issues, including psychological ones. This can be beneficia, as users can come across this content while scrolling and seek advice.

In my opinion, official limits on social media would be beneficial for society, but it should be concidered carefully before making such decision. Content posted on the Internet have both positive and negative information. Users can find various communities that will support them and can reduce mental illnesses.

In conclusion, there are some advantages of limiting social media platforms to help with mental issues. However, right community can help reduce this issues and become happier.