Online news is not a relaible source of information; we should only trust recognised journalists. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Due to cutting edge increasing number of creators who produce fake news and proliferate it. I firmly agree that distribution of genuine online articles is vitally pivotal. In this essay, I will explicitly elaborate the economic damage and acquiring misleading perpective.

On the one hand, online news without adequate evidence could exacerbate economic crisis. For example, Korean stock market prices declined when North Korea launched a missile to the Southeast ocean. Althought it did not significantly affect Korea, some unreliable sources shifted and provoke fear. Thus, without sufficient proof and online resources, it could adversely ruin a contry’s industry.

On the other hand, recent research shows that people tend to click negative news six times more than positive ones. For instance, a Korean woman uploaded fake news about K-pop idol group and spread consistently. Due to this, numerous fans were confused, and it massively affected the corporation’s revenues. This fake sources lead to downsides not only to citizens but also business establishments.

To sum up, the factors why the general population should distinguish online news are elucidated clearly. In my perspective, it is essential that people need wisdom and accurate judgement to recognize deliberately deceptive information. I firmly advise that authorities should fortify and execute policies to protect citizen from possible adverse repercussions.