Many children spend too much time on computers. What problems can this cause? What can be the solutions?

there is an increasing the screen time of many children. This can produce some detrimental effects, which is requires possible solutions to be adopted.

There are many issues stemming from spending too much time on gaming or surfing webs. One obvious problem is that making passive and addicted to technology which make them to spend most of time in a day. This can lead to trend of taking part in indoor activities and giving rise to certain health risks. For instance, children can be stressful and depression because of the exposure too much on screen in the non-spacious space. Another negative effect is that narrowing their relationship, since they glued into screen to play a game or chat with online friends. Consequently, pure children may be scammed when they keep making unverified friends on the online platform.

Despite these problems, various action can be taken to mitigate the situation. The first possible approach to combat the situation is that individuals should be enthusiastic in outdoor activities, and therefore help them to extend their social circles to avoid spending to much time on computers. Moreover, their parents should prevent their children from consuming time on computer, and they must encourage children to do something else such as studying, going to extra class or playing sport. the second measure is that the government should be introduce the strict law to the social media companies or major technology corporations, which restrict the young teenagers screen time. For example, companies install new functionality to computers, website or apps that allow parents to adjust children screen time from their phone.

In conclusion, although the excessive exposure of the screen time can give rise to many consequences, several steps can be taken to combat the situations.