Many children spend too much time on computers. What problems can this cause? What can be the solutions?

It is true that spending too much time on computers may cause some problems to children. This can lead to some negative consequences, which call for possible solution to be adopted.

There are many problems arising from the abuse of computers by children. One obvious issue is that staying at computer screen long time may cause harmful to children’s health. The reason for this is that, children using computer too much may spend less time for physical, This can result in lack of participation in extracurricular activities, and thus lead to some of health issue such as strained eye, back bone pain, or even obesity. For example, looking at game club shops, group of youth people spending hours for playing game, they tend to be fat and have some health problems with eyes in the long run. Indeed, using computer without time control will cause some health problem to children and it aslo effects to their growth.

Various measures, nevertheless, can be implemented to address these issues. The first possible solution is that the parent should limit the time for using the computer at home. They should install some time management software on computer which will give alarm and logout the computer. This make the children utilizing computers for essential things such as learning, or researching. The second approach is that don’t live the children alone with computer. The reason for this is that children may access to inappropriate or scam content websites which can result in spoiling their youth. For example, some of websites target to children to advertising their product or service which may not suitable to age.

Inconclusion, although spending too much time on computer can give rise to certain issues for children, steps can be taken by parent and school to address the situation.