In the past, people used to travel abroad to look for many differences from their home country. Nowadays, cities throughout the world are becoming more and more similar. What are the reasons?Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

With the purpose of discovering and learning many new things which are different from their hometowns, people frequently travel to other foreign nations, leading to a popular trend in cities throughout the world. This phenomenon, which brings both positive and negative effects, may be driven by some reasonable factors.

There are a host of reasons for the situation that the similarity of cities throughout the world is increasing considerably. The most significant reasons related to the economy of a nation and its citizens should be considered. When the need to discover new things in other countries increases, this is a potential opportunity for the government to develop the domestic tourism sector. In the way of customizing the cities that people are concerned about, authorities can attract more local tourists for instance. Developing more similar cities is a way of helping citizens absorb the difference between foreign countries in a short-term distance at a lower cost, which can be invested in other activities of the government, to apply for their own countries.

Besides, it should be noted that the discussed topic brings positive development. On the one hand, this development can be positive in some aspects. In particular, this trend is beneficial for people when they live in other countries. It means that similar cities to their hometowns help them to adapt to a new environment in a more easy way. On the other hand, similar cities all over the world may result in detrimental consequences. For example, Each place probably loses its own uniqueness or local features which characterize itself in the memory of other people. This may result in the situation that the number of tourists may have a downtrend over time because people become less interested in common things.

In conclusion, the aforementioned reasons are convincing to understand why cities in many different sectors of the world tend to be similar. Consequently, this trend has positive effects on many countries