In the past, people used to travel to see the differences from their home country. However, the sceneries in places around the world seem similar nowadays. What are the causes of these similarities? Do you think that advantages of these similarities outweigh the disadvantages?

Few years back, people used to visit various countries to find out differences from their native countries. Recently, the situations in __cpLocations all over the globe are more similar than before. The advantages of this similariity outweigh the disadvantages.

Previously, a large number of individuals used to explore different destinations to look for dissimilarities from their own nation. However, this trend has changed. The major reason behind this change is adoption and influence of Western culture. Western culture is attracting more and more people due to its increasing popularity among people. Moreover, there are some festivals which are celebrated around the world in the same way as it is celebrated in the native countries. Christmas, for instance, is celebrated in majority of the countries on 25th December every year which is quite popular in Western countries such as USA, Canada etc. Celebration of such festivals can exchange cultural ethics and values.

Additionally, English is widely spoken in all the countries which has also played a significant role in similarity in most of the areas of the world. Because of the widespread awareness and importance of language, English is well-recognised everywhere. Nowadays, most of the learning is done in English language instead of native language which can result in global exposure of student. To exemplify, in India, schools as well as colleges conduct their classes in English medium so that students can be familiar with an International language which will also help them to stand out in the foreign market.

Contrary, the exchange or adoption of such foreign trends can give a rise to increasing cultural fragmentation. Such trends not only affect the culture but also impact the traditional value of individuals.

To conclude, exchanging cultural and ethical values can be beneficial to grow the community. Additionally, it will benefit the economy of their nations too. However, people should also not induldge too much in following foreign trends becuase they can forget about their roots due to this. A fair proportion should be maintained to have the merits and harmony.