In the past, people usually stayed in one place throughout their life. These days, people often move around. They often live in several different places in their lifetime. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both?

There is no doubt that a question of immigration is a very doubtful and hasn’t long been settled nowadays. There are a lot of immigrants around the World, especially in the UK, USA and Europe. A lot of people decided to change the place of living, to leave their native countries. It can be seen that there are not only a lot of advantages but also a lot of disadvantages. I’m going to analyse some pros and cons in my essay and try to understand does it pays off in the end — to be immigrant.

First of all, a replacing helps people to understand where is more comfortable to live for them. I think, it opens a lot of horizons from them. People can realise what does more preferable for them — to live in villages or in cities, in their native countries or in other. On the on hand, people especially from poor countries change their place of living because of unemployment. The wish to be rich and more successful helps them to make this choice. On the other hand, the immigration isn’t a guarantee that they will be happy. In my opinion, they would earn more money because countries chosen by them would be more rich but there they should work harder and in more challenging conditions.

Meanwhile, if people decide to move to another country, they lose the connection with their native land or countries. And if they had immigrated somewhere, they could lose their mother tongue as well. People will always feel themselves like aliens and will have a lot of routine problems. I strongly believe that it isn’t so easy to find the new job, to work with people from different countries, to speak on foreign languages, to be alone.

To sum up, I’d like to note that it’s really difficult to change the place you are living especially if you had grown up there. There are a lot of problems in humans’ lives such as unemployment and starvation which people try to solve by replacing. Nevertheless, even if it is a difficult way, a lot of immigrants could earn a success.