In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunities to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

While the brain drain is increasingly popular, there are plentiful pros and cons are being arisen for individuals. This means that most humans were used to carry a way of their life in their nation lands after graduating from the university, previously. But with the advent of golden opportunities to work in the foreign countries, people are trying their hard to use this chance. There are valid strengthens and weakness sides of this controversial topic which I will consider, in this essay.

One of the main advantage of working in peoples’ birth country is familiarity with language and culture in which individuals find easier communication and they adapt the workplace much better as opposed to those who reside in the foreign nations. Secondly, with the sense of being close to households is the valid field while working. In other words, they will not encounter with the homesickness and being alone. Furthermore, when working in nation lands, essential things like the government permission or VISA are not required which is a headache for people who are on the verge of leaving their birth place.

In contrast, there are numerous disadvantages of working abroad. Firstly, in such countries, people who are visited are being discriminated because not every countries own the multinational chances and the potential threat is racism. Finally, the lack of knowledge about other countries’ laws where little details lead to jail or deport.

To encapsulate, working abroad has both benefits, such as gaining international experience and earning a better salary but drawbacks, homesickness and legal issues are good cases in point, require attention.